Newsletter 6 July 2017

Next School Years Dates – September 2017

Monday 4 September 2017 – Inset day –

Children back in Tuesday 5TH September

Autumn Half term holiday

Children break up Friday 27th October

Back to school – Monday 6 November 2017

Christmas holiday

Children break up Thursday 21st December

Friday 22nd December – Inset Day

Back to school – Monday 8 January 2018

Spring Half term holiday

Children break up Friday 9th February 2018

Back to school – Monday 19 February 2018

Easter holiday

Children break up Thursday 22rd March 2018

Friday 23rd March – Inset Day –

Back to school – Monday 9 April 2018

Thursday 3rd May – Inset Day – Polling day

Summer Half term holiday

Children break up Friday 25th May

Back to school – Monday 4 June 2018

Summer holiday

Children break up – Friday 20th July

Monday 23rd July – Inset day

 

Classes for September 2017

F1 – Mrs C Gerstel

F2 – Miss A Miller

Y1 – Mrs Malin whilst Ms Roddis covering Y3 then it will be

Mrs Malin and Ms Roddis

Y2 – Miss N  Wilkinson

Y3 – Ms Roddis then Mrs E Jessop after her maternity leave

Y4 – Mrs K Black

Y5 – Miss C Short

Y6 – Mrs J  Edwards

The children will be visiting their new classes after registration on Thursday 20th July

 

Miss Shaw

During the summer holiday Miss Shaw is getting married and from September her married name will be Mrs A Nicholson. We would like to wish her all the best for her big day.

Dates and Information

  • Friday 26th May – School closes for half term at normal time
  • Monday 5th June – Inset day– School closed
  • Tuesday 6th June – School reopens for the children at normal time
  • Thursday 8th June – Polling Day, Inset Day – School closed
  • Friday 9th June – School reopens for the children at normal time
  • Tuesday 25thJuly – School closes for holiday at 1pm

Sports Day Tuesday 20th June –

  • Key Stage One and Foundation Stage Two in the morning
  • Key Stage Two in the afternoon

Assertive Mentoring Meetings and Records of Achievements 9am till 5pm

  • Monday 19th June – Year Three and Year One
  • Wednesday 21st June – Year Four and Year Five
  • Thursday 22nd June – Year Six and Year Two
  • Tuesday 27th June – Foundation Stage One and Foundation Stage Two

Maternity Cover

Mrs E Jessop, the Year Three teacher will be going on maternity leave in June.

From the 6th June the Year Three class will be taught by Ms Roddis full time and Year One will be taught by Mrs Malin full time.

 

April Newsletter

Topic Folders
You are invited to come to school to look at your children’s Topic work on Friday 7th April between 8:50 and 9:30 am

Dates and Information

  • Friday 7thApril – School closes for the holiday at normal time
    Monday 24th April – School reopens for the children in Y1 to Y6 at normal time.
  • Tuesday 25th April – School reopens for the children in the Foundation Stage Unit

After the holidays there will be a separate door in to the Foundation Stage Unit for the F1 children and a separate door for the F2 children. Staff will direct you to the correct door on Tuesday 25th April.

Assertive Mentoring meetings 9am till 5pm.

Please note a change of date for the Year Three Meetings.
  • Monday 13th March– Y2 and Y6 Assertive Mentoring Meetings
  • Tuesday 14th March – Y1 Assertive Mentoring Meetings
  • Wednesday 15th March –Y4 and Y5 Assertive Mentoring Meetings
  • Thursday 16th March – F1 and F2 Assertive Mentoring Meetings
  • Monday 20th March – Y3 Assertive Mentoring Meetings

Newsletter February 2017

Dates and Information

Half Term

  • Friday 17th February – School breaks at normal time.
  • Monday 27th February – School reopens at normal time.

Assertive Mentoring Meetings 9am, till 5pm

  • Monday 13th March– Y2 and Y6 Assertive Mentoring Meetings
  • Tuesday 14th March – Y1 and Y3 Assertive Mentoring Meetings
  • Wednesday 15th March –Y4 and Y5 Assertive Mentoring meetings
  • Thursday 16th March – F1 and F2 Assertive Mentoring Meetings

Upcoming dates

  • Friday 24th March – Red Nose Day
  • Wednesday 5th April – Y6 to Crowden – residential

Easter Holiday

  • Friday 7th April – School breaks up at normal time
  • Monday 24th April – School reopens at normal time

Dates for your Diary

School Photos  Tuesday 8th November

Assertive Mentoring Meetings – 9am till 5pm

  • Tuesday 15th November – Y3 and Y6 Assertive Mentoring Meetings
  • Wednesday 16th November – Y4 and Y2 Assertive Mentoring Meetings
  • Thursday 17th November  -Y1 and Y5 Assertive Mentoring meetings
  • Monday 21st November – F1 and F2 Assertive Mentoring Meetings

Christmas Dinner – Thursday 8th December

 

Key Stage One Christmas Production

  • Tuesday 13th December at 9:30am
  • Tuesday 13th December at 2:00pm 

Christmas Parties – Thursday 15th December

Topic folders – Friday 16th December 8:50am till 9:30pm

Christmas Concert – Friday 16th December at 1:15pm

 

End of Term

  • Friday 16th December – School closes for holiday at normal time
  • Monday 2nd January – Bank Holiday
  • Tuesday 3rd January – Inset day – School closed
  • Wednesday 4th January – School reopens for the children at normal time

Dates for your Diary

  • screen-shot-2016-10-03-at-10-14-32Thursday 20th October – Harvest Festival at St Thomas’ Church at 9.30am
  • Friday 21st October – Parents/Carers in to see Topic folders in classes at 8:50am till 9:30am.
  • Friday 21st October – Break up for Half Term at normal time.
  • Monday 31st October – Inset Day
  • Tuesday 1st November – School reopens at normal time

 

Newsletter September 2016

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 12.05.27Dear Families,

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you back to a brand new school year. Our staff team has been working hard to make sure that the classrooms are welcoming and purposeful for all of you as learners. We have an exciting year ahead of us with lots of super things to look forwards to.

We promise you that we will work incredibly hard for you so that your children can have choices as to how they want to be employed when they are adults. We need your help too, the biggest gift you can give your children is to get them reading and praise them for trying their best.

If we can support you in anyway at all this year, do not hesitate to contact the school office to make an appointment.

King regards

M.Tapp

Headteacher

Term dates 2016 -17

Monday 5th September – Inset day – School closed
Tuesday 6th September – School opens for the children at normal time

Friday 21st October –School closes for half term at normal time
Monday 31 st October – Inset day – School closed
Tuesday 1st November – School reopens for the children at normal time

Friday 16th December – School closes for holiday at normal time
Monday 2nd January – Bank Holiday
Tuesday 3rd January – Inset day – School closed
Wednesday 4th January – School reopens for the children at normal time

Friday 17th February –School closes for half term at normal time
Monday 27th February – School reopens for the children at normal time

Friday 7th April – School closes for holiday at normal time
Monday 24th April – School reopens for the children at normal time

Monday 1st May – Bank Holiday
Thursday 4th May – Inset Day/Polling Day – School closed

Friday 26th May – School closes for half term at normal time
Monday 5th June – Inset day– School closed
Tuesday 6th June – School reopens for the children at normal time

Tuesday 25th July – School closes for holiday at normal time.

Term dates for next academic year 2016/2017

Screen Shot 2016-07-06 at 12.05.27Monday 5th September – Inset day – School closed
Tuesday 6th September – School opens for the children at normal time

Friday 21st October –School closes for half term at normal time
Monday 31 st October – Inset day – School closed
Tuesday 1st November – School reopens for the children at normal time

Friday 16th December – School closes for holiday at normal time
Monday 2nd January – Bank Holiday
Tuesday 3rd January – Inset day – School closed
Wednesday 4th January – School reopens for the children at normal time

Friday 17th February –School closes for half term at normal time
Monday 27th February – School reopens for the children at normal time

Friday 7th April – School closes for holiday at normal time
Monday 24th April – School reopens for the children at normal time

Monday 1st May – Bank Holiday
Thursday 4th May – Inset Day/Polling Day – School closed

Friday 26th May – School closes for half term at normal time
Monday 5th June – Inset day– School closed
Tuesday 6th June – School reopens for the children at normal time

Tuesday 25th July – School closes for holiday at normal time

Newsletter June 2016

Screen Shot 2016-06-13 at 15.08.35Sports Day
Sports day is on Tuesday 21st June weather permitting. Key Stage One will start at 9:15am and Key Stage Two will start at 1:30pm. Everyone is welcome.

EU Referendum
School is closed on Thursday 23rd June for polling for the EU Referendum.

 School Reports
This year you will be able to collect your child’s school report at their assertive mentoring meeting. The dates for these are listed below. If you are unable to attend the assertive mentoring meeting you can pick up your child’s report from school after the date of your child’s meeting.

Sheets to sign up for an appointment will be in classes from Monday 20th June.

  • Monday 27th June – Assertive Mentoring Meeting for parents and children in Year Six and Year Two
  • Wednesday 29th June – Assertive Mentoring Meeting for parents and children in Year Four and Year Five
  • Thursday 30th June – Assertive Mentoring Meeting for parents and children in Year One and Year Three
  • Friday 1st July – Assertive Mentoring Meeting for parents and children in Foundation Stage Two
  • Monday 4th July – Assertive Mentoring Meeting for parents and children in Foundation Stage One

 Assembly for Year Six Children

There will be an assembly for the Years Six children who are moving on to their secondary education on Wednesday 29th June at 6pm in the school hall, everyone is welcome.

Anti-bullying/Friendship Day

Tuesday 14th June the whole school will be taking part in an anti-bullying/friendship day.